Skip to main content


Senior Leadership Team

Mr K Howard – Headteacher
Ms K Lawrence – Deputy Headteacher, SENCo, Lead Child Protection Officer
Mrs L Bevan – Assistant Headteacher, HOF English, Media and Performing Arts
Mr L Parfitt – Assistant Headteacher, HOF Science
Mrs B Rowlinson-Baker – Assistant Headteacher, ICT, Business Studies and PHSE
Mrs J Manning – Associate SLT

Teaching Staff

Art, Design and Technology, Music and Sport

Mrs H Tourle – Head of Faculty – Art, Design and Technology, PE

Mrs W Lewis – Art Subject Leader, Technology
Miss S Waterton – Resistant Materials, Art

Mr A Gill – Music

Mr J Conway – PE
Miss T Whittaker – PE

English, Media & Performing Arts

Mrs L Bevan – Head of Faculty – English, Media and Performing Arts

Mrs L Bedford – English, Media
Mrs K Gregory – English, Media, Literacy Co-ordinator
Miss S Rollick – English

Mrs J Pulford – Teacher of Drama

Humanities and Languages

Mrs J Manning – Head of Faculty – Humanities and Languages

Mrs S Easterbrook – Modern Foreign Languages Subject Leader, Pastoral Head – Piper & Eavis
Mrs E Bryan – Modern Foreign Languages

Ms H Irvine – History

Mrs C Kendall – Religious Studies and Philosophy, Pastoral Head – Austen & Redgrave


Mrs M Baker – Head of Faculty – Mathematics

Mr I Day – Mathematics
Mrs N Miles – Mathematics
Mr G Pearce – Mathematics

Science, ICT and Business Studies

Mr L Parfitt – Head of Faculty – Science

Miss L Dadson – Science
Mr J Fisher – Science
Dr N Greenway – Science

Mrs J Purves – Science, Duke of Edinburgh

Other Teaching Staff

Ms T Mitchell – Cover Manager
Miss J Stead – Cover Supervisor, Piper House Co-ordinator

Support Staff

Office Staff

Ms M Sheppard – Office Manager, External Visits Co-ordinator

Ms R Bisgrove – Marketing and Publicity, Art Technician, Library
Mrs S Gerrard – Finance Officer
Mrs K Hickson – Attendance Officer
Mrs J Pritchard – Examinations Officer
Mrs S Tucker – Head’s PA, Personnel Manager

Learning Support Staff

Mrs H Chinnock – Learning Mentor – Austen and Redgrave Houses
Mrs C Ripper – Learning Mentor – Piper and Eavis House, Deputy Child Protection Officer

Mrs L Hale – HLTA – Intervention, Austen House Co-ordinator
Ms M Pallister – HLTA – Lesson Support

Mrs J Fellows – Learning Support Assistant
Mrs P Plant – Learning Support Assistant

Mrs C Gray – Behaviour Support Assistant
Miss S Watts – Behaviour Support Assistant, Eavis House Co-ordinator


Mrs P Baird – Work Experience Co-ordinator

Technical Support

Mrs A Callaghan – Science Technician
Mrs L Newby – Senior Science Technician
Mrs J Rigby-Jones – Science Technician, Data Administrator

IT Support

Mr S Tighe – ICT Network Manager
Mr B Carter – Apprentice IT Technician

Site Services

Mr R Bartlett – Caretaker
Mr A Grover – Caretaker
Mr S Willis – Caretaker

Mr T Brazenall – Cleaner
Mrs P Davis – Cleaner
Mr P Foley – Cleaner
Miss D Jordan – Cleaner
Mr L Mills – Cleaner
Mrs S Neale – Cleaner
Mr I Rider – Cleaner
Mrs C Salter – Cleaner, Lunch Time Supervisor
Ms Elaine Wilmington – Cleaner



Mrs A Wall – Catering Supervisor

Miss L Petley – Kitchen Assistant
Mrs M Salter – Kitchen Assistant